Graeme was first elected to the Scottish Parliament as the MSP for Angus South Constituency in 2011.
In May 2021, Graeme was re-elected with the highest vote for the SNP in Angus South ever, and a greatly increased majority.
Graeme is the current Minister for Transport, serving under First Minister Nicola Sturgeon. Graeme previously served as the Minister for Parliamentary Business and Veterans in the last Parliamentary session.
Before becoming an MSP, Graeme had a 30-year career in journalism, having worked for The Courier newspaper.

Westminster MPs

Your MPs represent you in the UK Parliament. They can assist you with Reserved issues like Universal Credit, immigration, employment law and pensions. Their details are listed below.

Chris Law MP

MP for dundee west

Chris covers areas such as Liff, Piperdam, Tealing & Auchterhouse 

Email: chris.law.mp@parliament.uk

Dave Doogan MP

MP for angus

Dave covers areas such as Arbroath, Inverkeilor, Charleston & Kirriemuir

Email: dave.doogan.mp@parliament.uk

Stewart Hosie MP

MP for dundee east

Stewart covers areas such as Monifieth, Carnoustie, Monikie & Wellbank 

Email: stewart.hosie.mp@parliament.uk

Your Local SNP Councillors

Your Councillors represent you on Angus Council. Listed here are the contact details for every SNP Councillor in the Angus South Constituency.

Beth Whiteside

Monifieth & sidlaw


Telephone (mobile):
07930 383761

Mark McDonald

carnoustie & district

Telephone (mobile)
07455 238195

Julie Bell

Kirriemuir & dean

Telephone (mobile)
07988 599 742

Brenda Durno

Arbroath east & lunan

Telephone (mobile)
07825 256 250

Sheila Hands

Monifieth & Sidlaw


Telephone (mobile)
07775 012 109

Alex King

Arbroath West,
letham & friockheim


Telephone (mobile)
07788 366 323

Graeme's Office Team

Robert is the Office Manager.

Jamie is Graeme’s Parliamentary Assistant.

Millie is his Constituency Assistant.

Lloyd is the Constituency Intern.

You can contact the Office on 01241 873058